Grandson approves gift quilt | A peek at his baby quilt

R is trying out A’s baby quilt, he said it felt just right. R’s toddler friend just welcomed a little sister in July. This quilt is a gift from my daughter to her. I designed and pieced the top and my long-arm-er quilted and bound it.

Y’all, now don’t be feeling all sorry for him. His GoGo (me) made him a baby quilt (before I started this blog). I’ll dig out some photos.

It’s simple but I think what “makes it” is how I fussy cut the 6″ squares. See the embroidered monogram? I cut it out from a tea towel I found at Tuesday Morning. That little boy walking barefoot is from the Mark Twain fabric collection by Windham Fabrics. I used chambray backing because it just screams “little boy” to me.

Here are two other motifs from the collection.

R, now three years, loves his quilt and sleeps under it every night. I imagine he kicks it off in hot weather like we’re having this summer.

Leave a Reply

