Fave gifts: Painted portrait and wool dryer balls

Wool dryer balls_Collage RowanByMaddieMy niece gave me this mixed media painted portrait of my grandson R two years ago for Christmas. Isn’t it wonderful? It was a class assignment, where she started with a photograph of the subject. Yep, that’s tissue paper you’re seeing.

Perched in front of the piece is my other all time favorite gift, from my daughter and son-in-law this past Christmas. She made them. Have you ever tried wool dryer balls? I have been using these (I actually have six of them) in every dryer load and I’ve noticed a shorter drying time. Say, I normally set the machine for 40 minutes, now I set it on 25-30 minutes. That’s going to add up over time. Thrifty and good for the environment. Now, as for static cling, there’s still some. Not sure what to do about that. Any ideas?

3 thoughts on “Fave gifts: Painted portrait and wool dryer balls

Leave a Reply

